Shoulders Immersion

Schedule: 
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 5:00pm to 8:00pmSaturday, September 11, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pmSunday, September 12, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pmSaturday, September 18, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pmSunday, September 19, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Focus on the functional anatomy and dynamic embodiment of your shoulders, arms, wrists, hands, head and neck in 5 Live Stream modules over two weekends. We will be meeting via  Zoom on Friday, March 5: 5-8pm CST, 6-9pm EST, 3-6pm PST, Saturday & Sunday, March 6 & 7, and Saturday & Sunday March 13 & 14: 1-4pm CST, 2-5pm EST, 11am-2pm PST. 

Fill your tool-kit with experiential anatomy practices and self care strategies to heighten your understanding of the upper torso and its limbs. Improve strength, mobility and integrated body awareness. Master the multiple simple and complex articulations of the upper body to improve posture and performance while reducing pain.

*You’ll be guided through a variety of observation and assessment techniques that can be used in-person or when teaching online. In this context we will discuss various injury scenarios.

*In true Yoga Tune Up® style we will learn some novel shoulder movements (and the theory behind them) for you to enhance your in-class teaching or personal practice.

*An essential component of healthy movement is the ability to come into a relaxed state and become aware of how your body IS in stillness and movement. To that end we will practice some body meditation and relaxation techniques.

*There will be several performance-focused workshops that incorporate both self-massage techniques using a variety of Roll Model® Therapy Balls and movement-based sessions loaded with out-of-the box moves.

This Shoulders Immersion Training course is appropriate for students and movement educators who wish to deepen their knowledge and somatic understanding of the human body.

Recommended Reference Materials:
Trail Guide to the Body by Andrew Biel – You will need an anatomy reference. We use and refer to this because we think it’s the best!
The Roll Model: A Step-by-Step Guide to Erase Pain, Improve Mobility, and Live Better in Your Body by Jill Miller

Be sure to register by Feb. 19 to receive your early bird BONUS BALLS!  https://yogageauga.com/ytu-shoulders/
 
Instructor: 
Co-Teacher: 
Date(s): 
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, September 11, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, September 12, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, September 18, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, September 19, 2021 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Timezone: 
Central Standard Time
Venue: 
Online - Live Stream
Location:
Livestream
Contact: 
Alison Pignolet
Phone: 
818-383-3217
Price: 
$445